Life Now and Further Up and Further In

I deleted my other blog, worried that so much time spent introspecting was a huge distraction from this wild adventure called life. This is an old blog. My first blog, a chronicle of Mommy adventures.

So, Life Now is welcoming a twelve year old daughter into our family last Friday. Sick kids. Answered prayers. Joy in seeing a small but mighty country church minister to children. Lesson planning. Ordering schoolbooks. Getting ready to start back to school myself.

Right now we are working on routines, and readjusting to what life is going to look like with another family member. We are also trying to aptly love a little human being who carries with them heartaches and memories and trauma. Today, life is kids curled up on the couch on a rainy day,board games scattered on the floor and a movie playing, with dancing hopes of riding bikes at the park when the weather clears up.

This Wild place is a place of abundance, and even Rest. If I flake on you sometime in the coming year, or you don’t see or hear from me for weeks at a time, I have been overtaken by blessing! When you see me, just give me a high five and catch me up on what’s been going on in your life, because I’ll probably feel really bad that I don’t already know.

Feel free to stop by, brave the chaos, and stay for a real cuppa and a real conversation.

Signing off for a while,
Kim

About underhillmanor

I am wife and a mom of five. Sometimes more. I raise goats and write stories.
This entry was posted in life with children and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

